
 
 
 

 
ID AFFIDAVIT: I, the undersigned, under penalty of perjury affirm that I am the applicant described on this application and that the information entered 
herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I acknowledge cancellation and surrender to the Driver License Division, where possible, of any 
previously issued license certificates or ID cards.  I understand the Driver License Division may use any information entered herein, in accordance with 
Section 53-3-109 of the Utah Code.  
 
X  hereby affirmed  day of  20   

Day Month Year 
I,   give permission for the described applicant, who is under 16 years of age , to obtain a Utah 

Parent/Legal Guardian  Identification Card. 

 
DL AFFIDAVIT: I, the undersigned, under penalty of perjury affirm that I am the applicant described on this application and that the information entered 
herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I acknowledge cancellation and surrender to the Driver License Division, where possible, of any 
previously issued license certificates or ID cards. I hold harmless the State of Utah, its political subdivisions and employees for damage or injury that may occur 
during a driving test, should one or more be required of me. I understand the Driver License Division may use any information entered herein, in accordance 
with Section 53-3-109 of the Utah Code.  
I agree I will allow the State of Utah to administer any additional driving skills tests at any future date in order to demonstrate my ability to operate 
a motor vehicle. 

 
X  hereby affirmed  day of  20   

Day Month Year 

 
ASSUMPTION OF LIABILITY FOR MINORS UNDER EIGHTEEN YEARS OF AGE: I, the undersigned, under penalty of perjury state that I 
have read the statements made in this application and that they are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I hereby consent to assume the obligation 
imposed under Section 53-3-211 Utah Code Annotated 1953 as amended, of being jointly and severally liable with the applicant for any damages caused by 
his/her negligence or willful misconduct while he/she is under the age of eighteen years while driving a vehicle upon a highway. 

 
X  hereby affirmed  day of  20    

Day Month Year 

 
I CERTIFY THAT: Said applicant has completed 40 hours of driving, of which at least ten hours were after sunset, in compliance with Utah Code 
Annotated Section 53-3-211 or 53-3-210.5 Utah Code Annotated 1953 as amended. 

 
 
 
X  hereby affirmed  day of  20    

Day Month Year 

 
STATE OF UTAH, COUNTY OF       

Person authorized to administer oaths 
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