

State of Utah

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY DRIVER LICENSE DIVISION

Chris Caras Director

Jess L. Anderson Commissioner PO BOX 144501 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4501 Office: 801.965.4437 – Fax: 801.964.4499

Request for Photo Based on Permissible Use #4 of the DPPA

Constables may obtain highly restricted personal information under the Driver Privacy Protection Act (DPPA) through the Utah Driver License Division. However, as outlined in the Driver Privacy Protection Act, permissible use (b)(4), highly restricted information can only be obtained for: use in connection with any civil, criminal, administrative, or arbitral proceeding in any Federal, State, or local court or agency or before any self-regulatory body, including the service of process, investigation in anticipation of litigation and the execution or enforcement of judgments and orders, or pursuant to any order of a Federal, State, or local court.

To obtain the Driver License digitized photo, please bring the completed form to a Driver License location along with proof of valid identification and credentials. There will be a \$5 fee assessed for each photo requested. If a copy of a Motor Vehicle Record (MVR) is also requested, form DLD60a will be required along with an additional \$6 fee.

PERSON REQUESTING THE DIGITIZED PHOTO **Date of Request:** Constable's Name: **Daytime Telephone: Agency Name:** PERSON TO WHOM THE DIGITIZED PHOTO PERTAINS **Last Name:** First Name: Middle Name: Date of Birth: **Driver License or ID Number:** Certification Statement: I certify under penalty of law that I am entitled to personal information from the requested driver record. I am aware that there are criminal and civil penalties for knowingly obtaining, disclosing, or using the personal information for a purpose not permitted under DPPA (18 U.S.C. §§ 2721-2724.) Signature of person requesting digitized photo Date Received: **DLD Employee Number:**

DLD-150c REV 8-2015