Have you recently moved?
Utah law requires that you change your address online within ten (10) days of moving. It is not required to obtain a new driver license or identification card; however, if you would like to obtain a new driver license or identification card with your new address you have two (2) options when visiting the office for a renewal or replacement. You will be required to provide two (2) documents of your Utah residence address; or to avoid having to provide proof of your Utah residence address you can update your address online prior to visiting the office.
If your current Utah driver license will expire within the next 6 months, you will want to renew your driver license. If your current Utah driver license does not expire within the next 6 months, you will want a replacement driver license. If you need to renew/replace an identification card, click here.
If you are a CDL (commercial driver license) holder, you are required to change your address on your driver license no later than 30 days after you’ve moved. You will not be able to change the address online as Federal regulations require that your current address be printed on your CDL. Additionally, you will be required to provide proof of current Utah residency. Current meaning your address verification must be dated within 60 days. Visit our Required Documentation page for what is acceptable proof.